TO MOVE OR NOT TO MOVE…TO CERTAIN STATES?

I recently applied to several job offers that would take away from Grant County…far away. I ran the locations by my kids (and wife) with the statement: “If we got a job in another state, which would you prefer?” Then I named four states I applied for positions in: North Carolina, Kansas, Kentucky or New Jersey. My son immediately made a joke about NJ. My wife went, “Ooo!” when she heard NC. My daughter looked as if she couldn’t figure out what I just said. And my 19 month old was still napping.

Truth be told we’d love to stay in Indiana…even in Grant County, and if not Howard would be our 2nd choice in this state. Ohio would be a  close 2nd mostly because my wife and I grew up there, our families are still there, and we are both Buckeye fans! All 6 of us are really. 🙂

But we really want to be where God would lead us to be for the next chapter in our life. Even if that means Africa, Asia, or South America. Even if that means not in a ministry position in one of those countries too. Not sure what I’d be doing there if not that, but we’d go…simply because we are not our own. So we pray for this year’s placement like we always have–“God, move us to where you want us to be–where we can be fruitful for you and especially faithful. –kk.

About thekessler6

WE ARE A FAMILY OF SIX --SINCE 2009. ALTHOUGH OUR KIDS ARE ALL HOOSIER-BORN (all IN THE SAME HOSPITAL BY THE SAME WONDERFUL DOCTOR TOO!); Melissa and I ARE NATIVE BUCKEYES (A SWEET AND DELICIOUS TREAT!). WE COUNT OURSELVES MISSIONARIES TO THE HOOSIER NATIVES. AS FUNNY AS THAT SOUNDS WE HAVE YET TO MAKE ANY CONVERTS . . . TOO MANY PEOPLE SEEM TO BE FROM KENTUCKY AND MICHIGAN! KENT HAS BEEN A SPIRITUAL LEADER since 1987 AND MELISSA IS AN ELEMENTARY MUSIC TEACHER. THEY MET AND FELL IN LOVE IN GREENWOOD, INDIANA AND BEGAN MINISTRY TOGETHER IN MARION in 1996. FUNNY THING: MELISSA LIVES JUST ON THE OTHER SIDE OF MARION, OHIO!
This entry was posted in theKessler6. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

