God Is In Indianapolis

My 3 year old was talking about his heart the other day. “That’s what I feel in my heart.”

"God is Indianapolis."

“God is Indianapolis.”

And he said it several times. Since I was on bath duty tonight I decided to explore that a little further and asked him if Jesus was in heart. The response would have set any theologian into hysterics! I will try to remember and record the interaction here the best I can.

“Yeah…he is. I sometimes hear him in my heart. He speaks to me. He tells me to play nicely with Allie and Andrew. But sometimes He is too far away because He is in Indianapolis.”

I see. So you hear God speaking to you? In your heart?

“Yes. Sometimes I only hear his voice because he is away…He is Indianapolis.”

This had me befuddled but I rationalized that since the family took me to the airport and then picked up there a month ago maybe he thought the city and its greatness reminded Him of a place where a big God would have to live. So I probed a bit more…

So God is Indianapolis. What is he doing there? Without a 2nd thought…

“He is there taking care of his kids…his babies.”

Huh? What do you mean?

He is taking care of baby Jesus there.

OHHHHHHHHHHH! Hmmmmmm…. I wonder if the mayor knows? Aren’t kids great! 🙂

About thekessler6

WE ARE A FAMILY OF SIX --SINCE 2009. ALTHOUGH OUR KIDS ARE ALL HOOSIER-BORN (all IN THE SAME HOSPITAL BY THE SAME WONDERFUL DOCTOR TOO!); Melissa and I ARE NATIVE BUCKEYES (A SWEET AND DELICIOUS TREAT!). WE COUNT OURSELVES MISSIONARIES TO THE HOOSIER NATIVES. AS FUNNY AS THAT SOUNDS WE HAVE YET TO MAKE ANY CONVERTS . . . TOO MANY PEOPLE SEEM TO BE FROM KENTUCKY AND MICHIGAN! KENT HAS BEEN A SPIRITUAL LEADER since 1987 AND MELISSA IS AN ELEMENTARY MUSIC TEACHER. THEY MET AND FELL IN LOVE IN GREENWOOD, INDIANA AND BEGAN MINISTRY TOGETHER IN MARION in 1996. FUNNY THING: MELISSA LIVES JUST ON THE OTHER SIDE OF MARION, OHIO!
Image | This entry was posted in theKessler6. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

